Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Patrick Green, President  • Douglas Keyston, Vice President

 Tracy Sherman, Secretary  •  Robert Douthit, Treasurer

Kevin Bianchini • Dan Ghiorso (WFPD Fire Chief, retired)   

WFPD Fire Chief Rob Lindner, ex-officio  Craig London 

Mike Putterman   Adolph Rosekrans • Eric L. Weiss, MD 

Advisory Board

Buffy Bianchini • William L. "Bill" Butler • Lorrie Duval • Denise Enea • Robert Flint 

Randy Holthaus  David N. P. Hopkins • Joanne Kurz •  Kevin P.B. Johnson 

Bill Mann • Armando Muela (WFPD Fire Chief, retired) • Ron Romines

Former Board and Advisory Members

Cary Butcher  •   Doretta Bonner •  Glenda Fuge • Mike Fuge (WFPD Fire Chief, retired)

Susan Hansen • Jessica Lonergan • Perry Samuels • Diane Toby 

Stephanie Trewhitt • Carter J. Warr • Valerie Wookey

In Memoriam

Past President and Board Member
Rudy Driscoll Jr.

Advisory Board Member
Gaylynne Mann

Honorary Board Member
Ambassador L.W. “Bill” Lane, Jr.

Woodside • Portola Valley • Emerald Hills • Ladera • Los Trancos • Skyline • Vista Verde

Woodside Fire Protection District

Woodside Fire Protection District Logo

Woodside Fire District operates three fire stations, and serves a population of 25,000 in the communities of Woodside, Portola Valley, Emerald Hills, Ladera, Los Trancos, Skyline, and Vista Verde in San Mateo County, California.

Our Mission

To augment the Woodside Fire Protection District (WFPD) budget for up-to-date equipment, facilities, fire prevention and training. The Fire Foundation, a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, will enable WFPD to provide the most advanced and efficient form of all-risk emergency response services.

The Foundation

3111 Woodside Road
Woodside, CA 94062

Tel 650.851.1594
Fax 650.851.3960

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

© 2014-2022. Woodside-Portola Valley Fire Protection Foundation.  Web design by XMR Fire